B-School

20 Sep

Me: I’m gonna make a short film with the Mallu Commie. Like a short-short documentary, kinda.

Child Artist: That guy is so EXTREME ya.

Me: No, no, he’s okay. He has a lot of respect for capitalism apparently.

Child Artist: I don’t know ya. I feel he is extreme.

Me: But you don’t think right wing assholes like Right Wing Assole are extreme for hating on homos?

I-Bank Mallu: What is it going to be about, your movie?

Me: The story of two Indias, you know. The divergent Indias, post, like, the liberalolution (liberalization revolution, I made it up myself, tacky, but cute, I thought). The theme of the film will be the juxtaposition of the aspirations, status, and future concerns of the invisible workers at college – the maids, the guards, the construction workers, the mess boys – with those of the students graduating from here. Blah blah blah…

30 MINUTES LATER, AFTER WATCHING A MASALA SHORT FILM ABOUT 4 COLLEGE FRIENDS (ONE OF WHOM IS AN AMEER BAAP KA BIGDA HUA LAADLA WITH “A HEART DISEASE, DAMMIT”)

I-Bank Mallu: You should make a film like this only, with some story and all. What juxtapose.

Child Artist: Some juxtapose and all she wants to do, I don’t know.

Me: Ya so true only.

3 Responses to “B-School”

  1. Harish Sarma November 19, 2010 at 1:43 am #

    I found it and I love it!!! 🙂

    • Mansha November 19, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      Harish go away!! I am taking my link off FB. I have no idea why I put it there in the first place.

  2. Anna D. Dickerson February 12, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

    Australian broadcaster, writer, film-maker, left-wing radical thinker and iconoclast. He was the Australian Humanist of the Year in 1987.

Leave a comment